MagSafe Magnetic Power Bank.
Snaps onto the back of an iPhone — no cable, no alignment.
A Baseus MagSafe power bank in an aluminium shell, 6,000mAh, holding magnetically to the phone and charging it wirelessly. Sized to carry on a plane. Black, White, Blue or Pink, for iPhone 12 and later.
The magnets align the bank to the back of the phone and hold it there, so there is nothing to plug in and no spot to find. You can keep using the phone while it charges — which is the entire point, because a power bank you have to put the phone down for is one you stop carrying.
Metal rather than plastic gives it a rigidity and a feel that matches the phone it is stuck to — and it dissipates heat better, which matters on a device that warms up while charging wirelessly in a pocket. It also does not creak or flex in a way that cheaper banks do.
Enough for about one full charge of an iPhone, in a body that does not turn your pocket into a brick. It is the capacity that covers a long day out or an evening where you forgot to plug in, without the weight of the 20,000mAh bricks meant for multi-day trips.
6,000mAh sits well within the usual airline carry-on allowance for batteries, so it does not have to be left behind or checked. Worth knowing if the reason you want a power bank is a flight — and this is the one figure in this listing that is genuinely settled.
One number on this listing does not mean what it appears to.
**The honest position on "20W PD Wireless Fast Charging".** Wireless charging through MagSafe on an iPhone is **capped by the phone itself at well below 20W** — that ceiling is Apple's, and no power bank can exceed it. So **20W may describe the wired output of a USB-C port rather than the wireless rate.** We are not saying the figure is wrong; we are saying **the listing does not distinguish between the two, and a buyer could reasonably expect 20W wirelessly and be disappointed.** **Ask us and we will confirm exactly what the 20W refers to.** Separately, **no wired port specification is published at all** — so whether you can charge a second device from it is unconfirmed.
Both are MagSafe. They differ on brand, shell and certainty.
- Aluminium shell — stronger and better at shedding heat
- 6,000mAh, one named capacity rather than a range
- Airline-approved capacity confirmed in the listing
- 20W claim needs clarifying — wireless cannot reach it
- 5,000 or 10,000mAh — a longer day available
- Six colours across transparent and solid finishes
- No wattage published at all, so speed fully unconfirmed
- Airline compliance not stated
An aluminium MagSafe bank with about a full charge in it — attached to the phone, no cable, no plug.
1 × Baseus MagSafe magnetic power bank — your chosen colour
iPhone 12 or later owners who want backup power attached to the phone rather than in a bag, and anyone who has stopped carrying a power bank because a cable made it too much effort.
- Wireless charging on an iPhone is capped by the phone, not the bank. MagSafe wireless charging tops out well below 20W on every iPhone, so no power bank can deliver 20W over the magnetic connection.
- So the 20W is most likely the wired figure — the output of a USB-C port, if this bank has one. The listing does not say which it means.
- We have asked the supplier to clarify and will not repeat the figure as wireless speed until it is confirmed.
- What you can rely on: it charges wirelessly, magnetically, without a cable. What speed, we cannot yet tell you.
- If the 20W turns out to be wired, that is genuinely useful — it means the bank can fast-charge a phone by cable as well as charging it slowly and wirelessly.
- iPhone 12 and later only — the magnetic ring those models have is what holds the bank in place. Earlier iPhones cannot use it.
- A MagSafe-compatible case works. That is the whole purpose of those cases — the magnets reach through them.
- A thick or metal-backed ordinary case may not. The magnets have to reach the phone, and a bulky case can block or weaken the hold. The listing states no case requirement, so check yours.
- With no case at all it attaches directly and holds best.
- The weight is unstated, which matters because a 6,000mAh bank on the back of a phone is noticeable in the hand even if it is thin.
- The listing states the capacity is airline approved, and at 6,000mAh that is very likely correct — it sits far below the usual 100Wh carry-on limit.
- But no watt-hour figure is published, so the approval rests on the listing's word rather than a number we can check against the limit.
- Power banks must travel in hand luggage, never in a checked bag. That rule applies to every capacity.
- Ask us for the watt-hour figure if you fly often and want it confirmed rather than inferred.
- Capacity is the travel question, not speed. On a long flight what matters is how many charges you get, and 6,000mAh is roughly one.
- Whether a wired USB port exists: not stated. If there is no port, this charges only wirelessly and only MagSafe iPhones.
- Wireless wattage separated from the 20W claim: not given, so the actual wireless speed is unknown.
- Capacity in watt-hours: not published, so airline approval cannot be independently verified.
- Case requirement: not mentioned, though a MagSafe case is normally needed.
- Battery chemistry, cycle life and warranty: none stated.
- Weight and dimensions: not stated, which matters for something carried attached to a phone.
“An aluminium MagSafe bank with about a full charge in it — attached to the phone, with no cable and no plug.”